Planning Division

 

The Planning Division is responsible for development regulations and overseeing applications for Site Plans, Subdivisions, Variances, Rezonings, Sign Permits, Annexations, Special Use Permits, and Home Occupations.

Resources:

Zoning Ordinance

Subdivision Regulations

Construction Standards

Downtown Improvement Concept Plan

Flood Information

Subdivision Brochure

Zoning Brochure 

Downtown Commercial Historic District Survey for the National Register of Historic Places 

 

Application and Permit Forms:

Annexation Request Form

Rezoning Application


Special Use Permit Application

Special Event Promotion Permit

Sign Permit Application

Subdivision Application

Grading Permit Application (TDEC)

Sandwich Board Sign Permit Application

Subdivision Checklist

RO Zoning District Application

Site Plan Application

Variance Application

Home Occupation Application

 

Zoning Classification Request

Boards:

Bristol Tennessee Regional Planning Commission

Board of Zoning Appeals

 

Staff Members:

Name

Title

Email

Phone

Shari Brown, AICP

Community Development Director

sbrown@bristoltn.org


                
764-0343

Lori Matthews

 Land Use Planner

lmatthews@bristoltn.org

989-5518

Heather Moore

Land Use Planner

hmoore@bristoltn.org

989-5549
 

Blake Ailor

 

Land Use Planner

 

bailor@bristoltn.org

  
989-5564

Steve Blankenship

Community Development Technician

sblankenship@bristoltn.org

989-5515

Sharon Wilfred

Secretary 

swilfred@bristoltn.org

989-5514

 

Other Useful Development Contacts

Other Useful Links:

City of Bristol Virginia

Sullivan County, Tennessee