Planning Commission



A ten-member (10) board consisting of the Mayor or a Council Member designated by the Mayor to serve in his stead, a Council Member appointed by the City Council, and seven (8) other members appointed by the Mayor for three-year (3) terms.  Meetings are held the third Monday of each month at 6:00 PM at the City Hall Annex.  Chapter 2 of the Code of Ordinance establishes the board and its duties pursuant to TCA 13-4-101 et seq.  Two members are required to be county residents living inside the Urban Growth Boundary and all remaining members are required to be city residents at time of appointment and maintain city residency during the entire term of office. 

Staff Liaison:   Shari Brown  423-989-5514